1W5 Reflection

I finally got my blog in place. I was waiting for my internet connection to upload it to my website server. When I uploaded the wordpress files the blog didn’t work because my server doesn’t support MySQL. I can upgrade my server to use wordpress, but I decided to use the free space wordpress.com provide.

At the Tuesday Chat we decided what to do for the presentation, but we haven’t discussed it with the students in London, so there may be more developments. So we are using the Google tour and we as individuals will present something using the theme ‘time’.

Some of the online students met with the f2f students on Wednesday and it was decided that we would choose one word that represents our work. The one word will also have our co-ordinates. So in the presentation a word can be selected and with the co-ordinates our location can be shown. All our work maybe put together on one website.

I want to use Premiere to produce my presentation. I don’t have any experience with this software so I will learn to use it, I find the best way to learn software is to use it for a project. I want to record some music and put visuals with it, mostly still images.

 

~ by deodesign on October 14, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
