1W9 – Reflection

I had a hard time coming up with a research timetable for the next 6 weeks.

I think I got scared I had to write a essay about my research project.

I want to have a look at older still images and paintings which relate to music, I want to see different ways of illustrating music. I will also look into colour and it’s meaning and how I could use it. Colour meaning can vary within different contexts and culture.

I will make visual loops with music to develop my project ideas and visual imagery.

Exploring Image generating programmes, Open source software and Algorithmic Art is the direction I want to follow with my project. I think initially I will focus on the images being generated my the music. It could be interesting to work the other way around as well.

I need to explore Max MSP and see what has been done, and what can be done with this software. How will I use it? What do I want to do with it?

 

~ by deodesign on November 12, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
