3W14 Nepal Visa Run

The journey to Nepal was two days on buses with an overnight stay at the border town. The hotel wasn’t great and the food was a joke.
We were happy to stay in Varanasi, but we had to do the visa thing. It was my first visit to Nepal. It is a great place and the people are really nice. It gave me some great inspiration for creating new circles.

New Circles      

I started drawing a new set of circles…I knew I would only be able to do this when I am in the mountains. I have created a template so all the circle are split into three parts, inner circle, middle circle and outer circle. This is very similar to the circles you see on the Indian tabla head. With the template I will be able to create more variations by mixing the different circles. So I can take one inner circle from one drawing and use it with an outer circle from a different circle drawing. Also I can use the separate circles on their own, so split one circle into three different circle. this will produce a different kind of effect when the circles are displayed at a very fast speed. Another idea is to enlarge the inner and middle circles, therefore creating more variations.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

~ by deodesign on April 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
