3W18 Shadow Dance

Using the Tabla to control the movie, to control the dance movements. I used Max to display every 4th frame with each beat I played on the Tabla. If I played each frame of the movie with each beat, the movements were too small to be noticed. By playing every 4th frame it became more obvious that the Tabla was controlling the movements.

Using a movie I realise I have to be careful to select movies which will show the frame jumping to another frame. I can decided on how many frame to jump, but that doesn’t always show a obvious jump. One solution is to export the frames of the movie to a folder and select the images I want a create a new video. 

 

~ by deodesign on April 28, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
